New Factions and Backgrounds added!

Posted: August 7, 2011 in General Info, Uncategorized

Aside from the Sphere which has been on here a few days, I decided to start posting the hefty British Civil war background which will come in stages over the next few days, I have yet to actually have any minis for this particular campaign, however, aside from the usual Ultra Modern Brits done by Elheim or Under Fire, any 2003 or even Brits with SLRs (check out Stonewalls) would be great for this, its difficult to get any civilian dressed 20mm figs armed but you can find some at stonewalls Urban operations and R.H models. I will soon be posting some Elite unit backgrounds, one already posted on Lead Adventure and the other a completely new one. I’ll also show of some 28mm Moderns, which though slightly off topic from 20mm I do like to see and buy from time to time!

Comments
  1. Christopher Moody says:

    I love how you start it off with the quote from “Gildas on the Conquest and destruction of Britain”. Nice touch

  2. hellvern says:

    Thankyou! Despite being over a thousand years old that book is actually something modern Britain could relate to in more than a few ways, also adds something a lot more historical to it. Makes the whole thing seem rather dramatic! When I come to do the background on the American civil war I think there will be plenty of stuff to choose from to give it its own dramatic edge!

  3. Christopher Moody says:

    Oh tell me about it, ever state has some vary crazy random histories and mini rivalries that can be exploited. Hell even with in lots of states there are rivalries between, east and west, major cities vs the rural communities.

Leave a comment